Cooking with Katie



Bacon-Wrapped Rosemary Pork Tenderloin with Roasted Potatoes

I was watching Food Network when my dad came in the room, saw the hostess making this dish, and said, ”I want you to make that!” So I did! It has become one of our family favorites, and I mean, what’s not to love about it! Bacon…rosemary…need I saw more?

When I first tried this, I was shocked by how tender and flavorful it was! You can really taste each and every ingredient and the marinade certainly packed a punch! The tenderness comes from  the bacon: as the bacon cooks, the fat goes out of the bacon and into the pork. It just makes it so yummy and juicy! I did not use the garlic because, as I’ve mentioned before, my family doesn’t really enjoy that particular ingredient, but I’m sure it would be great with that as well! The potatoes were great, too! They have just the right amount of crunch on the outside, but are tender on the inside from the olive oil. I hope you enjoy this hearty feast!

Bacon-Wrapped Rosemary Pork Tenderloin with Roasted Potatoes

  • 1/3 c Dijon mustard
  • 1 tbsp. fresh chopped rosemary leaves, plus 4 sprigs of rosemary with hard woody stems
  • 5 cloves garlic, 2 minced, 3 smashed
  • salt and pepper
  • 2 pork tenderloin 1 lb. each (I used 1 pork tenderloin that weighed a little more!)
  • 4-5 strips of bacon
  • 7-8 baby red potatoes
  • olive oil

Combine the mustard, rosemary, garlic, and salt and pepper in a small bowl and rub over the meat. Refrigerate the tenderloin for at least 30 minutes.

Preheat the oven to 375 degrees. Put the garlic and rosemary sprigs in the bottom of a roasting pan and quarter the potatoes. Place the meat on top of the garlic and rosemary and spread the potatoes out around it. Drizzle the potatoes with the olive oil and sprinkle with salt and pepper. Wrap the pork with the bacon long-ways and bake until the internal temperature reaches 160 degrees.


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Cindy Rambo says:

    My family loved this the meat was moist and tender and what a great flavor, the potatoes was flavored by the bacon grease my 2 men truely love this, I will make this all the time. Thank You So Much

    | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago
    • I’m so glad you liked it Cindy! This is one of my family’s favorites too!

      | Reply Posted 11 years, 4 months ago


Leave a comment