Cooking with Katie



Five Cheese Macaroni and Cheese

 

I loooooooooooovvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeee Mac ‘n’ Cheese. I could eat it morning, noon, and night….and not get sick of it! This one is one of the best mac ‘n’ cheeses out there, and the 5 different cheeses don’t hurt that at all! Plus, I love getting to use my ramekins!:)

I used Ricotta cheese for creaminess, some Parmesan cheese for saltiness, Asiago cheese for a bite, Mozzarella cheese for a little richness, and….that’s it.:( I know, I failed! I didn’t get the 5th cheese in! But, since my mother detests goat cheese, I had to leave it out. Gorgonzola, Brie, Fontina, Manchego, Gruyère, and even Gouda would be fabulous here, but you can use whatever cheeses you like.

5 Cheese Macaroni and Cheese (Ina Garten)

  • 2 c whole milk
  • 1 14 oz. can crushed tomatoes
  • 1/2 c parmesan cheese
  • 1/2 c asiago cheese
  • 1/4 c crumbled goat cheese or gorgonzola cheese
  • 1/4 c ricotta cheese
  • handful of basil, chopped
  • 1 lb. rigatoni, penne, or fusilli
  • 1/4 mozzarella, sliced

Combine everything except the pasta and mozzarella cheese in a bowl. Cook the pasta and add it. Make sure not to cook the pasta all the way though!

Then spoon them into individual ramekins or a baking dish and top with the mozzarella. Bake at 500 degrees for 7-10 minutes, or until the cheese is bubbly. Bon Appetit!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Emily ;) says:

    Yum! Katie this sounds delicious!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

