Cooking with Katie



Chocolate Chip Waffles

Waffles are a staple in my family. I got a waffle iron for Christmas when I was, like, 8! My Pop-Pop makes the BEST waffles in the world, and us kids have been watching and helping him do it since before I can remember. It’s always fun when we make them at home, too, though.

I had a very special helper helping me to make these waffles………..and it was my youngest brother, Adin! We decided to make the waffles smaller so that everyone could eat 1 full waffle, and of course, we had to throw some chocolate in there!:)

Chocolate Chip Waffles (Aunt Jemima)

  • 1 c Aunt Jemima pancake/waffle mix
  • 3/4 c milk
  • 2 tbsp. veg oil
  • 1 egg

This is Adin! (Sorry for the bad lighting!) Here, he’s stirring the wet ingredients in a separate bowl from the dry ones………we’ve taught him well!

Now, he’s combing the wet and dry ingredients together.

And, once they’re all combined, he pours them in the greased waffle iron (that I got when I was, like, 8!) and tops them with chocolate chips. Then he cooks them for approximately 3 minutes. Hope you enjoy making these with someone you love!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Lauren says:

    we make Pop Pops waffles almost every weekend! do you have his recipe? i can’t use any other recipe… xoxo

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 1 month ago
    • Lauren,
      I love grandpop’s waffles but have never gotten his exact recipe! Could you give it to me? Love you!

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

